Skip to content
Tags

Nick Cave – Dig!!! Lazarus Dig!!!

March 11, 2008

nick cave dig lazarus digg album cover

The first Nick Cave album which I heard was The Boatman’s Call. It has left a strong and lasting impression on me, his voice, lyrics and the piano. I admit that I have never been listening to him much, so I was a bit surprised when I heard this album being… rock’n’roll. But quickly I realised how he and his Bad Seeds are just plain awesome. All songs have a good melody somewhere, the band is very tight and sounds excellent in a variety of settings, whether it should be eg a reverbed desert sound on Night Of The Lotus Eaters, or full-on rock on Albert Goes West just after it. Nick always sounds at his place, a mature guy who can do whatever he wants in his music. His songs are usually storytelling and have a dose of irony and humour, my favourite being We Call Upon The Author.

the pirate bay download

official website

From → music

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

